Figuring Stuff Out

Distracted, but back

Posted by Mike on April 17, 2007

Hello,

 Well, the Mono is nearly gone and I’m getting primed to start posting again (soon after I finish the last few papers so I can graduate).Desktop Tower Defense  Standing in the way of my ability to post, complete papers, or eat is this crazy little flash game called, Desktop Tower Defense.  It’s super simple but it appeals to the strategy gamer geek in me and you can kind of set it up and let it run (at least on the easier settings).  I figure that if I’m not getting any work done I should at least try to pull you all down with me so have fun.

2 Responses to “Distracted, but back”

  1. Les Moor said

    Hey Mike, just thought I’d check with you to see how you’re doing with this game. I made a donation to the author today because I figured it was the least I could do for my hours of “enjoyment” (“addiction” might be a better term). Your sinister hope that somehow all of OCLC might become addicted hasn’t happened yet; my extended family and friends is another story. Anyway all joking aside, I did want to thank you for sending this link… it’s the most fun I’ve had in a computer game for years!

    Hope you’re starting to feel better and that you’ll be able to enjoy the summer. Take care!

    Les

  2. Mike said

    Hey Les,

    Thanks for checking in. Yeah, I definitely spend more time playing that ‘game’ than I probably should, and I’m glad you’ve fallen prey to it as well.

    All the best

Leave a Reply

 
